If you would like to close your account, please complete the following steps:
Make sure all open positions are closed and transfer out all remaining funds from your trading accounts.
Reach out to our Support Team via live chat in your Personal Account to request account deletion.
Desktop: Click the chat icon in the bottom left corner of the screen.
Mobile app: Go to the "More" section and tap the chat option.
If you ever decide to reopen your account in the future, simply contact Support and we will be happy to assist you.